Type to search

Admissions Maritime News

NUC Approved Maritime University to Begin Degree Programmes

The Maritime University, Okerenkoko, Delta State has received approval to offer degree programmes by the National Universities Commission.
The commencment of undergraduate degree programmes in the institution will be effective from the 2017/2018 academic session.
Academic activities are expected to commence in three faculties of the institution namely to include Transport, Engineering and Environmental Management.
The Faculty of Transport, has four departments that include Nautical Science, Transport Logistics Management, Marine Economics and Finance, and Port Management.
Faculty of Engineering has five departments which are Marine Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Petroleum and Gas Engineering, while the Faculty of Environmental Management has four departments that are Environmental Management and Pollution, Meteorology and Climate Change, Fisheries and Aquaculture, and Marine Geology.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to FREE Job Alert

Click verification link sent to your inbox to complete subscription!