Tag: University of Nigeria Nsukka

About University of Nigeria Nsukka

The University of Nigeria, commonly referred to as UNN, is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria. Founded by Nnamdi Azikiwe in 1955 and formally opened on 7 October 1960, the University of Nigeria has three campuses – Nsukka, Enugu, and Ituku-Ozalla – all located in Enugu State.

The University of Nigeria was the first full-fledged indigenous and first autonomous university in Nigeria, modelled upon the American educational system. It is the first land-grant university in Africa and one of the five elite universities in Nigeria. The university has 15 Faculties and 102 academic departments. The University offers 82 undergraduate programs and 211 postgraduate programmes.

The university celebrated its 50th anniversary on October 2010.

University of Nigeria Nsukka Recruitment 2016

University of Nigeria, Nsukka – Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidate to fill the vacant position below:Job Title: RegistrarAdvert Ref: UNN/SMS/2016/1/REG/Location: EnuguDepartment: RegistryDuties The Registrar...

Subscribe to FREE Job Alert

Click verification link sent to your inbox to complete subscription!