Type to search

General Government

INEC Application to Serve As Oberserves in Chairmanship/ Councillorship Elections in FCT


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) hereby invites interested registered Civil Society Organizations (CSOs), Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) and other Stakeholders 
whose focus is on Democracy, Governance and election and who wish to observe the FCT Chairmanship/Councillorship Elections scheduled to hold on 19th March, 2016 to visit the Commission’s website for the Application forms.

Please note that this is without prejudice to previous correspondences with the Commission as the completion of the prescribed application form (EPMC 01) remains the only valid and acceptable format for applying.

APPLICATION  FOR ELECTION OBSERVERS (Chairmanship/ Councillorship Elections in FCT)

Accreditation of Election Observers 

  • Subsequently, all successful observer groups would then be required to fill the Accreditation form (EPMC 02) for election observers which are obtainable at the Elections and Party Monitoring Department, INEC Headquarters, Maitama,Abuja.
  • Observer groups should also note that passport photographs of their members to be deployed to FCT would be required in completing (EPMC 02). This is to enable the Commission produce Identification/Accreditation tags for observers ahead of the elections.

How to Apply
In view of the above, interested observer groups should download, complete the Application form (EPMC 01) and submit same to Elections and Party Monitoring Department, INEC Headquarters, Maitama, Abuja along with other necessary documents (including evidence of past election observation) to assist in their assessment.

Observer groups should particularly note that all other information including Legal status, Federal Inland Revenue Service (Medium Tax Office) Certificate for NGOs, as well as evidence of registration with the Civil Society Desk at INEC Headquarters, Abuja among others are to accompany their applications.

 Click here to download EMOC 01 (PDF format)

Note: The list of all successful observer groups will subsequently be published in National Dailies and on the Commission’s website after the close of receipt of application (EPMC 01) which is 27th January, 2016.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to FREE Job Alert

Click verification link sent to your inbox to complete subscription!