Nigerian Scholarship And Education Bursary Awards 2024

The Federal Ministry of Education invites interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2023/2024 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) which are eligible for Nigerian Public Tertiary institutions.

i. Applicants for Postgraduate studies should possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division. Applicants must be registered Full-time students of Federal or State Universities

ii. All undergraduate Scholarship applicants including Persons with disabilities must have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade points aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 point scale & equivalent.

iii. All NCE and HND applicants must have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0


b. Education Bursary Awards

The Eligibility Criteria For The Bursary Awards are as follows:

i. Applicants MUST be registered students studying Education in Nigerian Colleges of Education and Universities.

ii. Applicants must be full-time students.

iii. Applicants including Persons with disabilities must be in their second year or above

iv. A beneficiary of any subsisting scholarship is not eligible.

How to apply:

All qualified candidates are advised to visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website and dick on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page, read the Guidelines, and then Complete the Application Form online; and print the completed Form.

Application closing date: 13th May 2024.

Please Note that any Double Application will be disqualified! Application Does Not Attract any Processing Fee therefore, beware of fraudsters.

For further inquiries, please visit the Federal Ministry of Education website above or call 08077884418, 08091155229 (Nigerian Scholarship Award) and 09015705399, 07047719254 (Education Bursary Award)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *